Morgan County Surveyor

Morgan County is a designated Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) Community. With this MS4 designation comes the obligation to provide the citizens of Morgan County with Storm Water Quality using six (6) minimum control measures. The six Control measures are 1.) Public Education and Outreach 2.) Public Participation and Involvement 3.) Illicit Discharge Detection and Elimination 4.) Construction site storm water run-off control 5.)  Post construction storm water run-off control 6.) Pollution prevention and good housekeeping procedures for municipal operations.       


The Storm Water Department has developed this website to be a tool to help provide the citizens of Morgan County with Storm Water Quality. We hope you find this site helpful. If you can not find something or if you need assistance, Please contact our Storm Water Department at 765-342-1064